Library Board

Dallas Library Board

The Dallas Public Library board meets the third Tuesday of each month at 4 p.m.. in Dallas City Hall, 187 SE Court, Dallas, OR 97338


The Library Board consists of 5 members, appointed by the City Council to four-year terms.

Marianne Moore - president
Diane Anderson
Emily Demarest
Bill Woolsey
Judy Audin


The Library Board serves as advisors to the City Council. The library board shall:
  • Keep informed about current trends in library and administration
  • Develop and recommend to the council long-range plans for library services and facilities
  • consistent with city priorities and with state, regional, and national goals pertinent to libraries.
  • Investigate sources of funding for library services and facilities.
  • Participate in the annual budget process of the city as that process pertains to the library.
  • Recommend to the council policies conducive to efficient and effective operation of the library.
  • And other duties as defined in Dallas City Code 2.520 and ORS 357.465